Board of Directors

Love your neighbor as yourself.

A.D. 2015 – 2018

Rev. R. Wayne Morton

Eastern Region: Rev. Ben Eder, 1st Vice President
Western Region: Rev. Todd Arnold, 2nd Vice President
Midwest Region: Rev. Robert Rogers, 3rd Vice President
Lake Erie Region: Rev. Jeffrey Miskus, 4th Vice President

Eastern/Lake Erie Regions:
Rev. Robert Fitzpatrick
Deaconess Jennifer Miller

Midwest/Western Regions:
Rev. R. Wayne Morton
Mr. Albert Amling

Eastern Region: Mrs. Jane Duffy
Lake Erie Region: Mr. Paul Lagemann
Midwest Region: Mr. Christopher Cassel
Western Region: Mrs. Shirley Holle
At-Large: Ms. Carol George
At-Large: Mr. Terry Leu

Rev. Luke Zimmerman

Rev. Dr. Jamison Hardy

Mrs. Sally Naglich

Mr. Stuart Kahle

Core Values

♦ Living in faithful response to God’s grace
♦ Teaching the Christian faith
♦ Reaching diverse peoples with the Gospel
♦ Seizing diverse mission opportunities without geographic limits
♦ United in faith, witness, and service

End Statements as adopted by the Board of Directors:

  • Each congregation will be aware of District activities and available resources. [Eph 4:12; 1 Cor 14:40; Heb 13:21]
  • Each school and educational ministry will explore and embrace ways the Lutheran tradition can enrich instruction, practice, and policy. [Prov 22:6; Deut 6:5-7, Phil 3:20]
  • Each church worker will enjoy emotional and spiritual wellness. [Gal 6:2; 1 Cor 12:26; 1 Thess 5:11]
  • Each congregation will prayerfully and financially support the District. [Rom 12:4-5; 1 Cor 12:12-14; 1 Tim 2:1]
  • Each circuit will implement a new mission or ministry. [Matt 28:18-20; Rom 10:13-15; Acts 13:47]